AFC Championship Game: Who won the AFC Championship last year?

3 months ago 68

Rookie Evan McPherson made the 52-yard field goal for the Cincinnati Bengals to defeat the Tennessee Titans 19-16 and earn a ticket to the AFC final after a long wait of 33 years. They will now meet the Kansas City Chiefs on the AFC Championship match to be played next Sunday, Jan. 30.

The Cincinnati Bengals are fighting for control of the AFC North. They claimed a big win over the Baltimore Ravens last week, but they have two tough games left. To get one step closer to a division title, the Bengals will need to defeat the Chiefs. It's guaranteed to be an exciting offensive matchup. The question is, will they be able to win their ticket to the Super Bowl?

Who are last year's AFC Championship winners?

Last year, the Kansas City Chiefs won the AFC Championship game, and with their last victory, Andy Reid's team qualified for their fourth AFC Championship Game in a row. Reid is the only head coach to have reached the conference championship four consecutive times with two different teams; between 2001 and 2004 he did it with the Philadelphia Eagles.

The Chiefs lost the 2019 championship to the New England Patriots; then they won the AFC title in 2020 from the Tennessee Titans and in 2021 from the Bills; now his rival will be the Bengals. If they win, it will be their third AFC Championship in a row.

The Chiefs will face the Cincinnati Bengals at Arrowhead Stadium on January 30 at 3:00 p.m. ET.

Read Entire Article