Lakers vs Nets Live: Preview and latest updates

3 months ago 93

The Brooklyn Nets (29-17) host theLos Angeles Lakers(23-24) on Tuesday at Barclays Center at 7:30 p.m. (ET).

Los Angeles, which has shown strengths on both ends of the court, ranks in the top 10 in the NBA in field goal shooting percentage and 2-point percentage on offense.

Brooklyn will be without Kyrie Irving and Durant, while the Lakers could have their big three back for the first time since December with the likely return of Davis.

The game tips off at 7:30 p.m. ET at Barclays Center in Brooklyn. The Nets have won and covered six of the last 10 head-to-head meetings with the Lakers.

Lakers wait for Anthony Davis to return

LeBron James' mood has improved after learning that Anthony Davis may be available for Tuesday's game against the Nets.

Davis, who has been out for the past five weeks because of a sprained anterior cruciate ligament in his left knee, could bolster defensive stability for the Lakers.

"Anytime you get a talent like that come back to the lineup it boosts our team," James said. "Not only physically, mentally, spiritually, everything when you get a big-time player like that on both sides of the floor."

The Nets will be without Kevin Durant, who has a sprained anterior cruciate ligament in his left knee.

Preview

The game between the Brooklyn Nets and Los Angeles Lakers at the Barclays Center will be their second game of the 2021/2022 NBA regular season.

The first game was played on December 25, when the Nets won 122-115.

NBA betting lines

Nets vs. Lakers spread: Lakers -2.5Nets vs. Lakers over-under: 227 pointsNets vs. Lakers money line: Lakers -140, Nets +120LAL: The Lakers are 9-11 against the spread in road gamesBKN: The Nets are 5-17-1 against the spread in home games

Game info and Start Time

The NBA clash between the Lakers and the Nets will tip-off at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Tuesday 25 January, 2021, at 19:30 ET / 16:30 PT.

Time by State in the U.S.

ET: 7:30 PM

CT: 6:30 PM

MT: 5:30 PM

PT: 4:30 PM

Read Entire Article